Chase Bank - unable to establish Direct Connect connection

I've been using Quicken for over 25 years, and I have always had a Direct Connect connection. About 6 months ago, I switched to Chase Bank and established a Direct Connect connection. As a result, I was able to utilize Chase bill pay where I paid all of my bills and made transfers from savings to checking -- all directly from my Quicken software without having to use the Chase website.

It worked beautifully for months, until several weeks ago when Chase had a problem with its Quicken bill pay service (which is described in a number of other posts). During that problem, I changed my connection to Web Connect so I could still download transactions. Now that that problem was fixed by Chase, I am now trying to switch back to a Direct Connect connection, but it is not allowing me to do so.

I keep getting a message in Quicken that I need login information from Chase in order to do this. But in fact, Chase already has me set up for Direct Connect, and it uses the same login credentials that I use to access Chase.com. As a result, I am only able to continue with a Web Connect connection.

Chase has their research team supposedly working on this, but it's been about 6 weeks and it's going nowhere. Has anyone experienced this problem? If I'm not able to fix this, I will need to switch banks, as it is really important for me to have a bank that has direct connect and that offers bank bill pay via Quicken. Please help! Thanks.
Tagged:

Comments

• Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac SuperUser ✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2020
    @jc828 - A while back Chase implemented a Direct Connect activation process.  Have you activated Quicken in your Chase online account?
    I know this is small.  If it is too hard to read, log in to your online account and do a search for "Quicken" and you should get the message I inserted above.
    (QW Premier Subscription: R35.31 on Windows 10)
  • Frankx
    Frankx SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi @jc28,