Quicken Web - Syncing to manually added Transaction

Options
pmarker
pmarker Member ✭✭
I am new to Quicken on the Web but have been using the Desktop Client for over 15 years. I am traveling for six weeks so I will only have access to Quicken on the Web and not my desktop client. I paid some credit card bills via the Credit Card website since I understand I can't pay bills via Quicken on the Web like I do on my Desktop Client. I would like to add them as a future transaction via Quicken on the Web so It becomes part of the balance of my checking account.

Question, when the transactions that I manually added actually hit my bank checking account will they match to the manual transaction like it does on my desktop client or will show up as a new transaction and I will have duplicate transactions.

Answers

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Options
    Hello @pmarker,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community with your question, though I apologize for not having received a response yet.

When Quicken on the Web downloads transactions from your bank, it should try to auto-match them to any existing manual entries based on the manual entries' date, amount, and payee name, just as it does in the Quicken desktop program.

I hope this helps!

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• pmarker
    pmarker Member ✭✭
    Options
    Thanks for the Reply.. I did add my first manual transaction to my checking account for an American express payment. I scheduled to have the transaction paid via American Express Website to be paid on 1/11/2021. I now see my bank account in Quicken for the Web submitted for American Express hit on 1/12/2021 and it did not auto match with the one I manually entered and now I have two transactions showing up on Quicken for the Web, one with status of C and one with status of U.

Two questions: