Error 155

M Reed
M Reed Member
Hello! I'm experiencing trouble downloading transactions from my FI for checking and savings activity. I've been using quicken for a few years now without issue, but the last 2 weeks, I've gotten error 155 - FI blocking access. However, when I contacted my credit union, they see nothing on their end that has changed. Has anyone had this issue? More importantly, how did you resolve it? These are my main accounts, and adding items manually is not an option, so without the transaction download, I might as well be using spreadsheets!

Answers

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    edited April 2021
    Hello @M Reed,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community to tell us about your issue, though I apologize that you are experiencing this.

First, could you please provide which version of Quicken you have currently running?
    • Help > About Quicken

Also, could you please provide the name of the financial institution you are receiving this error from? And which connection type are you using to connect (Quicken Connect or Direct Connect)?

Please, check back and let us know! Thank you.

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• M Reed
    M Reed Member
    Hi! Thanks for the quick response.
    - Quicken version: Version 6.1.1 (Build 601.37924.100)
    - FI: State Employees Credit Union
    - Connection Type: Quicken Connect

Thanks!
  • Quicken Anja
    @M Reed Thank you for the additional information.

To start with, I suggest creating a new (test) file and try adding the account brand new in the test file to see if you receive the same result. If needed, please, review this support article for instructions on how to create a new file and how to switch back to your original file after.

Let us know how it goes!

-Quicken Anja

• M Reed
    M Reed Member