Accurate Cash flow

cst4283
cst4283 Member ✭✭
edited March 13 in Reports (Mac)
The Cash flow report is basically the income and expense report and it should really be more a reconciliation report that takes the net income/loss and traces back to the change in cash balances over a period of time. I want it to be more accurate by taking the net income/loss for the period and adding or subtracting from that items that impact or don't impact cash, like paying down the credit card (or the balance increasing). So it would look more like:

Net income/Expense for Period 100.
change in unrealized gain/loss (20)
pay down Liability acct (30)
Net change in Cash 50
Cash at beginning 50
cash at Ending 100

something like that would be my preference but then again I am an accountant so totally understand if others wouldn't prefer it flow like a business' cash flow statement.
4 votes

New · Last Updated

Comments

• mm1
    mm1 Member
    I'm looking for something like this too - did you ever find a way to create it through the Quicken reports.
  • RMW
    RMW Member ✭✭