Why can't I import transactions from CSV files?!?

Options
BEFORE EVERYONE TELLS ME THIS CAN'T BE DONE: Yes yes, I know, I've read the bootlickers' replies to previous questions of this type, some going so far as to suggest PAYING CUSTOMERS should switch to a different bank that supports QFX exports of transactions for use with Quicken. GUESS WHAT? I don't have the option to change the Health Savings Account provider selected by my employer, and I'm not going to dump the bank I've had for 20+ years to make Quicken happy.

I am a software developer, and I have developed not one tool, not two tools, but AN ENTIRE SUITE OF TOOLS that can import data from CSV files for use in various contexts. I built a single reusable window that imports the first 10 rows of the CSV file as a sample, asks the user to select the columns that contain the data to be imported, and then imports the entire file based on the selected columns. IT'S NOT THAT HARD! "Select the column containing the Payee Names", "Select the column containing the Transaction Dates", "Select the column containing the Transaction Amounts", etc.

[Removed - Language/Disruptive/Rant]

Best Answer

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    edited July 2021 Answer ✓
    Options
    Hello All,

This post has deteriorated, become argumentative, and is now closed for further discussion.

Thank you!

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

Answers

• thecreator
    thecreator SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Hi @"fyrstormer ,

See this FAQ:  https://community.quicken.com/discussion/7307115/add-your-quicken-information-to-your-posts-plus-how-you-are-connected-to-the-internet

You have complained, but you have not posted information on the Quicken program Version, you are running.

Have you investigated "
    ImportQIF - 6.0.3.0  Release Notes Windows only product." It is free.
    http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/