Quicken won't download transactions

I had to update my membership (new thing I guess). Once I did that, and updated it in windows, it stated that everything would start working. I still cannot get Quicken to update and download transactions since January!!! I am flying by the seat of my pants when it comes to my checking account and it is not going good! Someone please tell me how to fix this so I can utilize the program I have been using since early 2000.

Answers

• Greg_the_Geek
    Greg_the_Geek SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Please follow the steps below in order to do so.
    1. Navigate to Edit
    2. Preferences...
    3. Quicken ID & Cloud accounts
    4. Click Sign in as a different user (or it might say Sign in using a different Quicken ID)
    5. Follow the prompts to Sign Out 
    6. Sign back in using your Quicken ID (email) and password 

Once that is done, you should no longer receive the error and be able to run and complete a One Step Update successfully.
    Quicken Subscription HBRP - Windows 10
  • candirepka
    candirepka Member
    Thank you for responding. I tried everything you suggested and it did not help. It did actually allow it to complete a full one-step update but nothing downloaded. I have not been able to download anything since January. Any help, besides manually inputting, would be greatly appreciated.
  • NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Please do HELP, About Quicken and tell us:
    • What Q product you're running,
    • The BUILD of that product, and
    • Your "Membership Valid thru" date.

Q user since February, 1990. DOS Version 4
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Business & Personal
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP

• candirepka
    candirepka Member
    Deluxe is the product, Version R33.24, Build 27.1.33.24, membership valid thru 01.04.2022
  • Greg_the_Geek
    Greg_the_Geek SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭