the screen to customize reports does not work properly.

Options
voelklm
voelklm Member
edited May 2022 in Reports (Windows)
If i go to reports - budget - customize reports - accounts, there are two items to select from at the top of the screen. (1) get all accounts except for hidden and separate accounts and (2) selected accounts. at the bottom left is a box to check for show hidden accounts, which does not work!!!!!. I have been using Quicken since 1974 and have a lot of hidden accounts that I hid using the tools menu. you used to be able to control what you saw on this screen by either showing or not showing hidden accounts.

if i want to look at one account in particular that is active of which I have maybe 10 or 15, I would unselect "show hidden accounts" and all I would see is the 10 or 15.

what i am told now is I have to go back to the tools menu and change the display options on every account that i want hidden on this screen and check off ALL 3 boxes. I have over 120 accounts!!!

lets say I want to go back and analyze something for the last 5 years, now i have to go back and figure out which accounts were active back then and go back into the tools menu and the display options and unselect the top item for every account i want to see in the report menu.

It worked fine for 40 years unselecting or selecting show hidden accounts in the reporting section. this is not user friendly at all.

I would really like you to make the box for show or not show hidden accounts functional on the reports - customize report - accounts page
thanks

Answers

• Mark1104
    Mark1104 Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    which version of quicken are you using? I looked at the "customized current budget" report and the hidden check box works fine for me.  and it is working as it always has....

maybe I am not following your new frustration
  • Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    voelklm said: