USAA doesn't save password (PIN) for access account on Direct Downloads

I've been using Quicken for many many years and have never had problems downloading from USAA until this year when they changed the way you authenticate. Since then, after setting up Direct Downloads, everything seems to work fine. Until one day it doesn't. Then it will "forget" that it saved the password needed to authenticated and re-prompt me for it. I can even see the credential get stored into the Keychain, but then it is removed after the download completes. I don't know if this correlates, but it only seems to happen if I have "sync to mobile/web" enabled. I ran for weeks after resetting all my cloud data and disabling the mobile sync, and could download transactions without the password prompt. As soon as I enable mobile sync, it starts prompting for the passwords. This doesn't happen with any of my other financial institutions that I download from in Quicken (at least four other banks / credit unions).

Answers

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Hello @keith.and.meliss,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community about your issue, though I apologize that you are experiencing this.

Do you have a recent backup you can restore? To start with, I suggest restoring a backup file to see if the same issue occurs in the restored file. If needed, please, review this support article. Scroll down until you see Quicken for Mac and open the blue dropdown section(s) titled Restore Quicken data and/or Restore an automatic backup for instructions on how to restore a backup.

Let us know how it goes!

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• Thanks Anja. I have many regular backups and it doesn't resolve the issue, just reverts my data to a time before the issue manifested.