T.Rowe Price - New I-Class shares - add/remove shares

Ps56k2
Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
Just sharing ....
Had received a letter from TRP about my TRP mutual funds getting converted to some new I-Class shares (with lower Expense Ratio).  It would happen before end of March, automatic, tax free, and nothing that I had to do.  Well - today - during Quicken OSU - it dragged down 2 new transactions per mutual fund - Remove (old) Shares & Add (new) Shares.

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

Comments

• Barbara C
    Barbara C Member ✭✭
    Hi, Ps56k2. I'm a novice Q user (also Windows 10 on a PC) and I received the same letter. Last night when I ran OSU I saw that all shares had been removed from my four TRP mutual fund accounts but nothing was added. Do you have any idea what I should do now?
  • franks59
    franks59 Member ✭✭
    I'm having a hell of a time trying to figure out what to do.
    Two existing accounts show Bought instead of sold.
    The first account transaction wants me to either create a new account or match it to an existing account. There's nothing appropriate to match it to. Selecting "create" does not place a new account in the list of accounts.
    The 2nd transaction in a different account doesn't ask me that question.
    Accepting either transaction just doubles the value of each account.
  • Barbara C
    Barbara C Member ✭✭
    So good to know I'm not alone! OSU "bought" the new shares of I Class but pulled almost everything out of each of my funds to do so. The only path I can take is to create a placeholder. The TRP letter that
    Ps56k2 referenced indicated the account number for the old non-I Class fund and the new I Class fund would not change so why is Quicken confused?
  • Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    I would just wait a few business days to see if TRP is sending the Remove/Add transactions.
    You can of course always check the status by logging into the TRP website -