Remove Unmatched Transactions

Comments

• Richard_Dill
    Richard_Dill Member ✭✭
    Is it really that difficult to add an additional button on the list of unmatched transactions that would "remove" the ones that were checked? It should be as simple as setting the flag that indicates the transaction is not matched to indicate the transaction(s) are matched.
  • Should be fixed if possible- but there are more pressing issues than this - but yes I would like it fixed
  • Nemleu
    Nemleu Member ✭✭
    I've been using Quicken since 1992. Not being able to remove transactions from the "Manually Match Transactions" list is the only complaint I have. I have to agree with everyone, very frustrating.
  • balboamom
    balboamom Member ✭✭
    Since I have old transactions that are "unmatched", I have to go in to newly downloaded transactions and manually match since Quicken wants to match the newly downloaded transactions with the older unmatched transactions. This is very cumbersome!
  • figurefive
    figurefive Member
    It's kind of ridiculous something so simple to fix is still a problem. I'm screwed now. My bank recently merged with another bank. After resetting the online services connection for my checking account all the transactions that had previously been matched to transactions downloaded from the old bank are now available when I need to manually match a new transaction. I have an entire years worth of "unmatched" transactions that were all previously matched before the merger.
  • pgab
    pgab Member ✭✭
    I came looking for a solution to this because it seems so obvious that I figured I must be overlooking the feature that surely is right in front of me.

Please create a way to clear the list of unmatched transactions. It is an unnecessary nuisance every single time the window pops up.
  • Peggy S
    Peggy S Member ✭✭