Checkbook Register Report Changes

Rbuckpi
Rbuckpi Member
edited April 2022 in Reports (Windows)
I created a register report for my checking account. The report printed out. I would like to remove the memo and categories from the printed report.

Comments

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    You can't change what has already printed.  To change upcoming reports ... go back into the Q reports dialog and click the GEAR icon to "Customize the Register Report"

Q user since February, 1990. DOS Version 4
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Business & Personal
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP

• Rbuckpi
    Rbuckpi Member
    forgive me I am new to quicken. I went to quicken and clicked on the reports menu. I didn't see a customize the register report or a gear icon.

What am I doing wrong?
  • Rbuckpi
    Rbuckpi Member
    Using the latest version of Quicken deluxe.
  • Quicken Jasmine
    Quicken Jasmine Moderator mod
    Hello @Rbuckpi,

Thank you for your response, I would be happy to help you out. 

If you click into the report you created (Show Report), in the upper right corner there will be a 'gear' icon with the word Customize below it. See the example below:

If you choose to create a new report, next to Show Report is a button that says Customize, you may also click there. See the example below:

I hope this helps!

-Quicken Jasmine

Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round-up of your top posts.

• Rbuckpi
    Rbuckpi Member
    Now I know why the show and customize the report, because I didn’t create the check report. I will have to make a new checkbook register.

Thanks,
  • Quicken Jasmine
    Quicken Jasmine Moderator mod
    Hello @Rbuckpi,

Thank you for your response. I am happy that I could help. 

Please do not hesitate to reach out with any further questions or concerns. 

Enjoy your Sunday!

-Quicken Jasmine