The Quicken Mac Window keeps jumping

varadacr
varadacr Member ✭✭
I have a Quicken for Mac subscription. Currently I am on Version 6.6.2 (Build 606.43218.100). My Mac OS Version is macOS 12.3.1
When I click on a specific item (like an account) on the Quicken window, many times the screen just jumps to some random location. Is there any fix to address this?
Tagged:

Answers

• RickO
    RickO SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    This sounds like perhaps more of a macOS problem than Quicken. That said, glitches like this are often solved by restarting the computer. Have you done that? If you have already done that, here are some additional troubleshooting steps:
    1. try restarting in safe mode to eliminate any startup software that's causing this. 
    2. try creating a new temporary user account on the Mac and try to run Quicken from there (using a COPY of your Quicken data file). If this solves the problem, then we would know there's something in your main user account causing it. 
    3. finally, you can create a new data file in Quicken (menu File > New), add a couple accounts and see if the problem goes away. If so, then this indicates a problem with your file.
    Quicken Mac Subscription; Quicken Mac user since the early 90s
  • jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    varadacr said:
    When I click on a specific item (like an account) on the Quicken window, many times the screen just jumps to some random location. Is there any fix to address this?
    So you're clicking on the account in the left sidebar? And the register displayed on the right side of the screen is the "random location" you're describing? Do you mean it's randomly back in time, rather than on the latest transaction? Or do you mean you click on Account A and it display something other than Account A's register? 
    Quicken Mac Subscription • Quicken user since 1993
  • varadacr
    varadacr Member ✭✭
    > @RickO said: