Entering a new transaction

Options
cpeters
cpeters Member ✭✭
When I finish entering a new transaction I want a new transaction row automatically added. Why does this feature exist in Windows and NOT for Mac? When will this simple feature be added for Mac?

Best Answer

• cpeters
    cpeters Member ✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options
    Thank you so much for your detailed response and my apologies. I'm a newbie to these forums and thought they were reviewed by the Mac Support.
    Thanks again.

Answers

• RickO
    RickO SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options
    You can do this; it's just different. Instead of hitting enter/return when you are done with the first transaction entry, you need to hit Command-N. This will save the current transaction and start a new one.

This has been discussed many, many times on the forum. It's not going to change, so it's just something you have to get used to.
    Quicken Mac Subscription; Quicken Mac user since the early 90s
  • cpeters
    cpeters Member ✭✭
    Options
    What are the reasons? I don't understand why. Please explain the cons. I know the pros... easier for the user.
  • jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Options