Adding New Account Keeps Hanging

Options
I have Home, Business and Rental Property Quicken for Windows, version R39.23. I try to add a new account (I tried with all checking, saving and auto loan), but Quicken keeps hanging. After 15-30 minutes I had to kill it. I specify that the account is an offline account.

I followed some of the instructions presented in this forum, like validating the data file, but no success.

Any information of what should I do is appreciated. Also, I have been a user since 2005, so I have some experience with the application. Usually there are workarounds that I was able to find, but I am stuck with this one!

Thank you!
Tagged:

Comments

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Doinita said:
    I have Home, Business and Rental Property Quicken for Windows, version R39.23. I try to add a new account (I tried with all checking, saving and auto loan), but Quicken keeps hanging. After 15-30 minutes I had to kill it. I specify that the account is an offline account.

I followed some of the instructions presented in this forum, like validating the data file, but no success.

Any information of what should I do is appreciated. Also, I have been a user since 2005, so I have some experience with the application. Usually there are workarounds that I was able to find, but I am stuck with this one!

Thank you!
    Hello @Doinita,           

I am sorry to hear about this issue with software crashes and freezes when trying to add an account. Thank you for bringing this matter before the Quicken Community.

Are you noticing this behavior with accounts associated only with certain financial institutions? Also, when did this issue begin? Lastly, where is your current active data file? You can check this anytime by going to File > Show this file on my computer... in the upper menu at the top of the screen. 

I look forward to seeing your response.

Thank you,

Quicken Jared 
  • Doinita
    Doinita Member ✭✭
    Options
    Hello,