Amazon MBNA Credit Card Sync Support

diogogmt
diogogmt Member
I can't sync my Amazon MBNA credit card: https://www.amazon.ca/MBNA-Amazon-ca-Rewards-Mastercard/dp/B07MJM4F44

Is there a workaround so I can import my transactions?

Answers

• Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Which financial institutions support Quicken is dependent upon the type of Quicken product you have. 
    • Your profile shows you have Quicken Canada.  Is this correct?
    • Do you have Windows or Mac?
    • Do you have a current, unexpired subscription?

(Quicken Classic Premier Subscription: R54.16 on Windows 11)

• diogogmt
    diogogmt Member
    That's right. I have Quicken Canada for Mac(also access to the web app)
    I have a valid subscription.

Besides not being able to sync my MBNA Canadian credit card, I can't upload the CSV/QFX files with the transactions.
  • Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    diogogmt said:
    That's right. I have Quicken Canada for Mac(also access to the web app)
    I have a valid subscription.

Besides not being able to sync my MBNA Canadian credit card, I can't upload the CSV/QFX files with the transactions.
    Hello @diogogmt,    

I am sorry to hear about these issues with syncing and QFX imports. Thank you for continuing to speak with us about these problems here on the Quicken Community. 

To be clear, files of the CSV file type are not directly compatible with Quicken, at least insofar as file importing is concerned; QFX file extensions are necessary for importing downloaded transactions into Quicken.

Also, when did this issue begin, and what error messages - if any - are you noticing when trying to sync your MBNA Canadian credit account? 

Please note that I have moved this discussion to a new discussion category, given the subject matter and relevant criteria. 

I look forward to hearing from you about this issue. 

Thank you,

Quicken Jared 
  • diogogmt
    diogogmt Member
    Hey Jared,