Support on Puerto Rico (renewal)

FatCat
FatCat Member ✭✭
edited June 2022 in Before you Buy
Just came into this dilemma. Apparently you can no longer enroll in the Quicken subscription if you live in Puerto Rico. I just need to confirm this because I have been using Quicken for over 20 years since it was Intuit. I actually started using Parsons Technology. Anyway, please let me know if anyone had this experience. Customer service told me I can no longer renew my subscription because my credit card address is on Puerto Rico. Not even with Paypal. But then why is the selection in the scrolldown? Is this a glitch or the company is downgrading and centralizing its customer to US state based/Canada only?

Comments

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    That is not what has been reported on my forum many times.  Even people from foreign countries have been able to use Quicken Subscription.  They do ask for a US address for the purchase, but it can be any address, it doesn't have to be your address.  And the address on the credit card shouldn't matter at all, especially when using PayPal since Quicken Inc won't even get the credit card information.  That is the whole point of using PayPal over directly using the credit card!

And Puerto Rico is even considered "part of the US" so they should even consider that address correct, but I wouldn't doubt that their website is messed up in that regard and you have to fake it (the Canadian site even asks for a ZIP code which of course they don't have, they have postal codes).
    Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/
  • Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    FatCat said: