PayPal Credit, MasterCard and Crypto - does not work, always gives an error

J. S.
J. S. Member ✭✭
I have a PayPal MasterCard and I'm trying to link it to Quicken using the "PayPal Credit, MasterCard and Crypto" account type. Unfortunately every time I try to do this, Quicken fails with the error:

"Sorry. We encountered an error. (It's not your fault.)"

I'm using Quicken R41.10 on Windows and this has been failing for at least a week or two now. I've also tried linking this account in a new, clean Quicken file and it still fails. Quicken's Sync log shows that it gets to the point where my accounts should be added right before the failure happens:

{"institutionLoginId":"xxxxxxxxxxx","mode":"DISCOVER_AND_ADD_ACCOUNTS","status":"OK","aggregators":[{"channel":"FDP_DEFAULT","cpId":"xxxxxxxxxxxx","aggStatus":"DISCOVERED_ACCOUNTS_READY_FOR_USER","isProcessing":false}]

Is there any way to fix this so I can import my PayPal MasterCard transactions into Quicken? If I use the regular PayPal account type then I'm able to establish the link correctly, but that account type only shows transactions through my PayPal Wallet and does not include the transactions from my PayPal MasterCard.

Thanks!

Comments

• Quicken Jasmine
    Quicken Jasmine Moderator mod
    Hello @J. S.,

Thank you for contacting the Quicken Community, though I do apologize that you are also experiencing this error. 

First, I suggest creating a test file and adding the Paypal account(s) to see if it produces the same error message. It is recommended to save a backup before proceeding with troubleshooting steps in the event that you would like to return to your original starting position. Below are instructions on how to create a test file:
    1. Choose File menu > New Quicken File.

Advanced Data File Troubleshooting to Correct Problems With Quicken for Windows

1. Select New Quicken File.

1. Click OK.