Addition Financial Sync doesn't work

RGKelley
RGKelley Member
I did an update about a week ago and now I can no longer get my accounts to sync. After many tries of reconnecting and signing in and many other steps it will create new account lines and not sync with previous accounts that quicken has previously created. I have been using quicken for many years and this is becoming frustrating that this continues to happen on and off every couple of months.

Comments

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    RGKelley said:
    I did an update about a week ago and now I can no longer get my accounts to sync. After many tries of reconnecting and signing in and many other steps it will create new account lines and not sync with previous accounts that quicken has previously created. I have been using quicken for many years and this is becoming frustrating that this continues to happen on and off every couple of months.
    Hello @RGKelley

I am sorry to hear about this problem with account connectivity. Thank you for reaching out about this here on the Quicken Community. 

First, are you running into any error messages when trying to update accounts, and if so, what kinds? Are transactions simply missing from the register? Also, what Connection Type are you making use of in order to link or add your accounts to online banking services? You can check this by clicking on the affected account in the Account List in the left-hand panel of the Quicken window, then go to the Settings menu indicated by the 'gear' icon in the lower right-hand corner of the window, and then navigate to Downloads. The information regarding Connection Type should be provided here. 

I look forward to working with you further on this issue, if necessary. 

Thank you,

Quicken Jared 
  • RGKelley
    RGKelley Member
    I am getting download error (-32)