Memorized Transactions or Renaming Rules by Account (2 Merged Votes)

Options
2»

Comments

• Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    SkyDoc said:
    TO QUICKEN PROGRAMMERS: Implementing this change is not rocket science folks.
    Want to hear something strange?

This same request was submitted on the Quicken Mac side.  At the time the project manager was much more inclined  to talk directly to customers on this forum than the Quicken Windows side has ever been.

Anyways he said it was impossible to implement this feature.  As a software developer I find that statement unbelievable. How can it not be possible to have an account setting in say the renaming rules, and only rename for that account (or better yet a list of accounts)?  After I certainly hope they know what account they are in when they are applying the renaming rules.

In truth at least on the Windows side I think this hasn’t been implemented is because it just isn’t that popular of a requested feature in comparison to other things people have requested.
    Signature:
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/
  • RalphB.
    RalphB. Member
    edited October 2023
    Options
    Could you please update the QuickFill rules to be account specific if needed for Quicken on Mac? For example, the same payee on a business account vs. a personal account could be configured to automatically fill different categories.

Thanks.

Ralph
  • ghidora77
    ghidora77 Member ✭✭
    Options

That sounds crazy that they said it would be impossible to implement. As a fellow software developer, I second your comment about this seeming to be a pretty simple extension.

• BRETTB
    BRETTB Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

Developers please look into this AGAIN. Not sure why it can't be done.

1. We would not have to do this if part of the unique account number for transactions were downloaded but since it seems like this may not be possible

WE NEED: