Missing, Broken, Repeating & Disappearing Transactions

Options
MCBurns
MCBurns Member
I don't remember which update it was (a couple months back) but I noticed that I thought I was going crazy. My accounts wouldn't reconcile, I would see downloaded transactions that I could swear I had already entered, Transactions that were already reconciled disappeared or worse-changed, and transfers between accounts would no longer show up in the corresponding account.

At first, I thought it might be me... I forgot, made a mistake or was dreaming that I did it already. Then I started paying attention. I have been using quicken since around 1995. I doubt that it was user error. Could the software be gas lighting me? Something has happened, and now I can't trust the reconciliations. (& the sync doesn't work).

I use to promote Quicken, but in the last several years, I have been concerned... then I got the hang of it again - font issues with newer computers. But if the transactions keep disappearing, I cannot keep using it.

Anyone experience this?

Comments

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    Options
    MCBurns said:
    I don't remember which update it was (a couple months back) but I noticed that I thought I was going crazy. My accounts wouldn't reconcile, I would see downloaded transactions that I could swear I had already entered, Transactions that were already reconciled disappeared or worse-changed, and transfers between accounts would no longer show up in the corresponding account.

At first, I thought it might be me... I forgot, made a mistake or was dreaming that I did it already. Then I started paying attention. I have been using quicken since around 1995. I doubt that it was user error. Could the software be gas lighting me? Something has happened, and now I can't trust the reconciliations. (& the sync doesn't work).