Quicken loan payment entry problem

dkwii
dkwii Member ✭✭
I just noticed a new issue. With the newest version (46.12) when I entered a payment on a loan (both an auto loan and home loan, not online enabled), Quicken didn't break it out into principal, interest etc. I just got an entry for the full amount in the loan payment details.
I've been using Quicken for about 25 years, and I'm familiar with the way it handles loan payment transactions.
I first created a new file and set up my loans and checking account there, and got the same problem.
Then I reverted to version 45.21 and the problem disappeared.
Is this a known issue with the current version?

Comments

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    I'm also running R46.12 and my mortgage payment was recorded on 1/13 ... but I'm not seeing your issue.  All of the splits amounts went where expected.
    Normally, I'd suspect a corrupted Q database, but since the otherwise problematic R45 resolved your issue I can only suggest that you had a corrupted program install.
    I strongly suggest that you re-install R46 as there are a multitude of problems with all of R45.

Q user since February, 1990. DOS Version 4
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Business & Personal
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP

• dkwii
    dkwii Member ✭✭
    @NotACPA Thanks for checking. I updated to the most recent version (Help | Check for updates) and the problem is back. I've validated the file and there were no problems indicated.
    The Edit Loan Payment is showing the correct breakout, and seems to be calculating correctly, but when I go to Enter Loan Payment, it changes all the split items to 0 and puts the entire transaction on a blank uncategorized line. This is on the new file. All I have in this file is the initial download from my bank and the house mortgage. The transaction in my checking account shows two of the split lines, with 0s and one uncategorized line with the total payment.