One Step Update is crashing Quicken for Windows and Crushing QDFs.

spratleywa
spratleywa Member ✭✭✭
To whomever, it concerns, hopefully, somebody with Quicken, the One Step Update process has been bad since the beginning of the year. Anything involved with OSU is crashing Quicken. This includes OSU, resetting my online dataset, and deactivating an account's Online Setup (after they are mysteriously flagged with a CC-800 when it crashes from an OSU).

It appears not to like one of my Keesler Federal Credit Union accounts (I have 2, so a love-hate relationship) and all of my Marcus CD bank accounts.

Before the beginning of the year OSU was SLOW, but it worked. Since that New Year weekend OSU fiasco it has gone into the dumpster corrupting restored QDFs left and right. So, Quicken is a useless mess for me at this time.

Note I've been using it since December of 1995 with an opening deposit to my checking account on 12/18/1995. I even paid for Pocket Quicken in January of 1997.

Comments

• Quicken Jared
    Quicken Jared Alumni ✭✭✭✭
    To whomever, it concerns, hopefully, somebody with Quicken, the One Step Update process has been bad since the beginning of the year. Anything involved with OSU is crashing Quicken. This includes OSU, resetting my online dataset, and deactivating an account's Online Setup (after they are mysteriously flagged with a CC-800 when it crashes from an OSU).

It appears not to like one of my Keesler Federal Credit Union accounts (I have 2, so a love-hate relationship) and all of my Marcus CD bank accounts.

Before the beginning of the year OSU was SLOW, but it worked. Since that New Year weekend OSU fiasco it has gone into the dumpster corrupting restored QDFs left and right. So, Quicken is a useless mess for me at this time.

Note I've been using it since December of 1995 with an opening deposit to my checking account on 12/18/1995. I even paid for Pocket Quicken in January of 1997.
    Hello @spratleywa,