Not able to produce this year's report

Judy M.
Judy M. Member ✭✭
edited June 2023 in Reports (Windows)
I've been using a particular report for many years to track my expenses. It works for 2019-2022 but not for 2023.
(a) I've been using Quicken since 1991! I can't set up the same report for years prior to 2019.
(b) When I attempt to produce a year-to-date report (i.e., for 2023), it's blank. If I try to produce a report for the past 12 months, it doesn't include anything from 2023.

My accounts are split roughly by decades, but as far as I can tell, all options are the same.

How can I troubleshoot this?

Answers

• Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭

Which edition of Quicken (Starter, Deluxe, Premier, Home & Business) are you using?

Which version are you running? (You can get this from About > Quicken)

Which report is this about?

FYI, if you select "Yearly" for the report's Date Range for some reports (such as, Tax Schedule) you will get a limited number of years to select from. But you can go back much further than that (provided the data for those prior years is in your file by) by selecting "Custom Dates" from the Date Range drop-down instead of "Yearly" and then entering the beginning and ending dates that you want.

(Quicken Classic Premier Subscription: R54.16 on Windows 11)

• Judy M.
    Judy M. Member ✭✭
    Thanks for your reply. While I was waiting, I deleted all my reports and started from scratch. I now have a report that works for me...even for the current year. I have no idea what the original problem was, but it may have been related to the fact that I recently updated my accounts so that my liability accounts are broken down more, and I'm assuming that in doing so I managed not to include something in the newest account (1/1/2023 forward). Not sure if that makes sense, but the good news is that I'm all set.
  • Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭