Bank of America Issues...OL-393-A 2/28/20

Answers

• miklk
    miklk SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    edited February 2020
    It worked for me tonight but not marked as fixed officially. Someone was still having bill pay problems though. 
  • GSW
    GSW Member ✭✭
    I've had the same problem over the past few days with OL-393-a and I think before that it was OL-362-a. I use Quicken Premier 2020 and I've been using Quicken since 1994. I never pay bills directly in Quicken due to some odd behaviors 20 years ago that just made me avoid that and I pay them in BofA's site and I rely on them to just download into Quicken. I also transfer funds directly in BofA's site just to keep my process consistent. This morning I ran a full One Step Update twice and I did NOT have the error today!!!

I've also noticed stability problems the past year or two with connections and updates of the data from those connections. I find myself fussing with Quicken and my connections far too much. For many years I could just run Quicken and One Step Update and all was good. Not any more.
  • pops-37
    pops-37 Member ✭✭
    This morning (March 1 at 6:15 am CT) it worked for me. It has not been working for about 5 days. Sad that it took so long to resolve, although the official post still says it is being addressed.
  • Albert Paris
    Albert Paris Member ✭✭
    > @"Albert Paris" said:
    > Same problem with BofA for 3 days in a row, i.e., the 'Direct Connect' feature between Quicken ad BofA no longer works. However, I can download transactions from BofA to Quicken when changing to the 'Express Web Connect' configuration in Quicken, but then it disables the 'Bill Pay' feature between Quicken and BofA, so Quicken becomes useless and I have to pay bills directly on the BofA website. I have been using Quicken for many years and it never happened. It is a waste of time and frustrating since we pay for the Quicken program annually to work as it should.