Can Quicken print checks on completely blank check paper.. - like VersaCheck can ??

Options
Andrew Angell
Andrew Angell Member ✭✭✭
I have been using VersaCheck for many years to print my checks.  This is because it allows me to use blank check paper, and then I enter my bank routing/account number, etc.

The check paper I use is completely blank like this:  https://www.amazon.com/VersaCheck-Security-Business-Check-Refills/dp/B009ZOXPK4/

When I print a check it prints everything, so I can change details on each individual check as opposed to ordering a bunch of pre-print checks that already have my logo, address, name, account/routing number, etc.

Is there a way to use blank checks like this and print within Quicken?  It seems it only supports pre-printed checks with that info on it, where Quicken would only print the name of the receiver and the amount.  I have hundreds of these blank checks left, though, and I'd rather not waste them.  (My old version of VersaCheck is not compatible with Windows 11, and I'd rather not buy a new license for it since I'm already paying for Quicken.)

Any information on this would be greatly appreciated.  Thanks!
Tagged:

Answers

• Rocket J Squirrel
    Rocket J Squirrel SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2022
    Options
    No way. Quicken requires preprinted checks from Intuit or identical clones.

https://intuitmarket.intuit.com/?track=55380

Quicken user since version 2 for DOS, now using QWin Biz & Personal Subscription (US) on Win10 Pro.

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Doesn't / didn't Versacheck at some time offer a printer driver which can be used to "print" checks from Quicken to the Versacheck virtual printer driver? Once properly configured, the necessary formatting is done in the printer driver and you can use your blank check stock to print your checks directly from Quicken.
    I don't know if this printer driver still is available.