Quicken has set up transfers based on past transfers. How do I stop this from happening?
@Alan Edward when you say Quicken has "set up transfers," do you mean it is automatically categorizing downloaded transactions as transfers between accounts, or is it actually creating transfer transactions that you did not enter?
transfers that i did not enter
I had been entering these transfers each month BUT I stopped entering them but a few months later the transfer started up again with no input from me
Is anyone still there? [Edited - Readability]
Hi @Alan Edward,
Thanks for bringing this to our attention. Based on your description, the issue may be related to the Transfer Detection preferences.
I recommend turning off this feature to see if it helps prevent the incorrect transfers from being detected.
To do this:
With this setting disabled, I recommend manually correcting any incorrectly identified transfers and monitoring your downloaded transactions to see if the issue continues. I also recommend reviewing our support article on https://info.quicken.com/win/transfer-detection-preferences for more information about how this feature works and how to manage its settings.
I hope this helps! Please let us know how it goes.
Hi @Alan Edward I just wanted to follow up since I haven’t heard back from you. I’m checking in to see if you still need assistance.
Quicken for Windows has always had an optional feature, often overlooked, which makes it Suggest Reminders based on past transaction activity. If you discontinued (deleted) a reminder, it may show up as a new suggestion after a while.
These settings are available under Tools / Manage Bill and Income Reminders. Click on Options, Suggest Reminders. If the first option, "Review …", has a checkmark, this feature is enabled and, if there are any reminders to suggest, they will show in the Manage Bills and Income Reminders list … but they should not auto-enter unless approved by you. You can select the 2nd option to run in immediate Suggest search. Options 3 and 4 will remain grayed out, unavailable, until you do have at least one suggested reminder to work with.