Bank of America not working after update - deleted online connection - QWin

Options
dannavarra
dannavarra Member

Quicken updated to the latest version this morning (10/1/2023) and all 5 of my Bank of America accounts have been deleted!! American Express and others are fine! Going back to Friday’s backup did not help!  
What is the fix for this? I have been using Quicken since 1989 and this is a first!!

Answers

• jsamic
    jsamic Member ✭✭
    Options

I'm having the same issue with my B of A accounts.

• jfa1968
    jfa1968 Member
    Options

Same or me.

• Dave1234
    Dave1234 Member ✭✭✭
    Options

Having the same issue but has nothing to do with a recent Quicken or Windows update.

• Wil
    Wil Member ✭✭
    Options

Same for me … ran a One Step Update (OSU), and Quicken is throwing me CC-800 errors … says all four Bank of America (BofA) accounts "have been deleted." Went through the "Fix It" process several times, and got the confirmation from BOA that my accounts were properly authorized for third party Quicken access. Unfortunately, that did nothing to solve the OSU failures for my BOA accounts. I did NOT (as the CC-800 message posits), restore from a backup file. All other accounts are updating fine … issue for me is with BofA only.

• jsamic
    jsamic Member ✭✭
    Options

All my BofA accounts were linked in Quicken to "Bank of America - All Other States". I seem to have fixed the issue mentioned above by deactivating all my BofA accounts in Quicken and then reactivating them to "Bank of America - Quicken". They are now downloading into Quicken as they should and I am no longer receiving the error that they were deleted.

• Dave1234
    Dave1234 Member ✭✭✭
    Options

Same as @jsamic above. Reconnected using "Bank of America - Quicken" and both of my BofA accounts seem to work again (at least, no errors)

• RalphC
    RalphC Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options