Add true multi-currency conversion support in Quicken for Mac (317 Legacy/Merged Votes)

Comments

• jacobs
    jacobs SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    For what it's worth, this idea has been marked as "Planned" by the developers. Like all new features, we don't know when this will be completed and released, but it is coming. 
    Quicken Mac Subscription • Quicken user since 1993
  • czhu4774@
    czhu4774@ Member ✭✭
    edited August 2021
    I've been using Quicken for Windows for several years and just tried Q Mac today. Noticed that the multi-currency feature is not yet supported which is a MUST for me. Have no choice but stay with the Windows version for now...
  • Hillel
    Hillel Member ✭✭
    > @smayer97 said:
    > Please add the ability to record foreign currency exchange rates to be used for conversions, with the following functionality:
    >
    > - ability to either manually enter or download currency exchange rates to track conversion rates
    > - ability to apply exchange rates for transfers between accounts in different currencies
    > - ability to apply exchange rates on reports using accounts in different currencies
    > - ability to apply exchange rates on investments, to track values in local currency as well as original currency
    > - allow showing balances in sidebar in base/local currency, applying currency conversions
    > - if possible, allow having transactions with different currencies within the same account (useful cases include credit card purchases in different currency, multiple stock holdings in different currencies in same investment accounts)
    >
    > - also support carrying over currency conversion rates when migrating from QWin to QMac.
    >
    > (If you find this feature helpful, please be sure to click "VOTE" above to increase the count of this post and therefore its visibility to other users and to the developers.)
    >