Thank you for
reaching out on the community and telling us about your issue. That is quite odd as it is normal for it to mark the C as it's been cleared through the download. We may want to try deactivating and reactivating the accounts to see if we're able to get the C's to pop back up.
First thing I'll
recommend is to save a backup to revert back to just in case. You can find how
to do so down below.
Next we'll try
deactivating all of the accounts. You can do so by following the article listed
Once all the accounts are
deactivated go ahead and follow the article here on reconnecting the accounts.
Once we've gotten the accounts reconnected ideally we'll have C's again when we download. Try it out and let us know how it goes!