Confusing/odd occurrence with optional "Balance" columns

Options
Victor Hobbs
Victor Hobbs Member ✭✭
I have been using Quicken for Mac with NO problems for five years. I have Credit Cards (with individual account pages), and a single "Checking" (called "Cash" account on the side-bar "All Transactions" summary). These I manually on my computer transfer credit card payments, when paid, to my computer "Checking" account by the Quicken transfer method. I also ADD income amounts when received from my bank, by the computer . Until now, this has always provided me with correct balances daily, in advance, so that it will show me upcoming anticipated balances. However, and maybe due to something I have done..... I have not been able to discover "what"..... this has now changed so that the negative deductions for credit cards show on their correct Credit Card pages (accurately) ....but they also appear "cumulatively", by individual payments at the foot of the "Checking" account, grouped by each and every credit card account page, and with overall cumulative credit card payment $$s. This shows an overall "Balance", NOT a useful figure and shown by line-item!!

This is highly confusing, and does NOT SHOW current "Todays balance" on the "Checking (or so-called "Cash") side-bar balance, not a useful figure at all! Hence the optional "Balance" item has to be deleted from the columns on >:) "Checking" (Cash) account page.

As I have said this has only recently changed from the previous satisfactory results. Help please! (I hope I have explained the confusion/situation accurately enough!)
Thanks,
Victor Hobbs

Comments

• lhossus
    lhossus SuperUser, Mac Beta ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Victor: sorry for the late response but since no one else responded, better late than never. <grin>