How do I delete a reconciliation report?

Options
I accidentally clicked done in the middle of the recogciliation.

Best Answer

  • Sherlock
    Sherlock Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options
    Generally, the most reliable way of undoing any change made to a Quicken file is to restore a backup of the Quicken file saved before the change was made.  In any case, we may reset the cleared status of reconciled transactions at anytime and perform the reconciliation as many times as we'd like.

    Note: If you selected Done and there was a difference, you would have been prompted to enter an adjustment transaction.

    Also note: Quicken doesn't save a Reconciliation report.  If you printed or exported a Reconciliation report to file, you could use Windows File Explorer to delete the file.

Answers

  • Sherlock
    Sherlock Member ✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options
    Generally, the most reliable way of undoing any change made to a Quicken file is to restore a backup of the Quicken file saved before the change was made.  In any case, we may reset the cleared status of reconciled transactions at anytime and perform the reconciliation as many times as we'd like.

    Note: If you selected Done and there was a difference, you would have been prompted to enter an adjustment transaction.

    Also note: Quicken doesn't save a Reconciliation report.  If you printed or exported a Reconciliation report to file, you could use Windows File Explorer to delete the file.

This discussion has been closed.