After last update, one step update takes 10 minutes and downloaded transactions messed up

Options
Redbecca
Redbecca Member
After the last update, I did a one step update of my accounts. Two of the four that I download stopped working but my main account that I do most of my transactions in is now showing negative 80K! This is an Alaska USA FCU account.

The one step update lag began about 3 updates ago. It used to only take a minute at best but now it takes upwards of 5-10 minutes. The most alarming is now the accounts are showing all insane negative amounts. I've been using Quicken since 2001 and never have I encountered such a nightmare. I am supremely frustrated with this as I need to know exactly what I have at all times. I have sent in several error reports but it is still not working correctly.

I did restore from a previous file and tried the one step update again and it did the same thing.

Answers

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    When was the last time that you reconciled the Alaska USA FCU account?
    Did you allow Q to insert a placeholder at that time?
    When is the last time that your statement and the date/amount in Q agreed?  Because the error is sometime after that point.

Q user since February, 1990. DOS Version 4
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Business & Personal
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP

• Redbecca
    Redbecca Member
    Options
    I reconciled on the 21st of June. But I was not $80,000 in the hole!
  • Redbecca
    Redbecca Member
    Options
    Now the register is mostly in the red. The last time it showed in the black was 2010.
  • NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited July 2022
    Options
    When an asset register, which should be in black, shows in red, the usual reasons are:
    A missing deposit, or
    A duplicated debit(s)
    An erroneous amount in one or more transactions.