Changing to Web Connect from Direct Connect

Options
bhata
bhata Member ✭✭
I have two different Quicken files both with checking accounts from same bank. I have been downloading via Direct Connect for many years but recently stopped updating.

On one Quicken file, under Online Services, below the Online Setup, Deactivate/Reset options, it showed the message "Your Financial Institution supports an improved connection Method. Click here ... to set up", along with "Connection Method: Web Connect". I clicked and it successfully switched to Web Connect and now updates.

However, for my second Quicken file, it does not show the Web Connect option. Below the Online Setup, Deactivate/Reset options, it has "Online bill payment" setup options. This has been there before but I have never used the online Bank Bill Pay.

Any ideas on what I can do to switch from the Direct Connect to Web Connect?

TIA

Comments

• bhata
    bhata Member ✭✭
    Options
    I found a solution!
    (1) Deactivate the account
    (2) "Add Account"
    (3) Select appropriate "Bank - WEB"
    (4) Enter login info
    (5) List of accounts with option to "Add new account" or to "Link to existing account"
    (6) Link to existing account that was previously deactivated
    (7) Transactions are downloaded, some already matched
    (8) Delete those transactions that were previously matched
    Done!

One fix I had to do was that the Opening Balance was different (I've seen this before).
    I got the correct number from the original Quicken file, and *now* everything is correct (I hope). :)
  • markus1957
    markus1957 SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    Options