CapitalOne 360 Checking vs American Express Rewards Checking

Options
bwentzel13
bwentzel13 Member ✭✭
Bank of America and Quicken are soon to retire Direct Connect which is causing me to reconsider where we want to bank and I've narrowed prospective replacements to CapitalOne and Amex. Quicken in virtually THE interface to our BoA checking account. In fact, I'm not sure I have ever used BoA's site to pay a bill. Credit card payments after reconciliation, recurring loan payments, and individual bill payments are all done through Quicken and I'm looking for the same functionality with this new account. Do you manage a CapitalOne or Amex checking account through Quicken and if so, what has your experience been? Are there caveats I need to be aware of and consider?

I have a Quicken Premiere subscription and I use Windows.

Comments

• BK
    BK Member ✭✭✭✭
    edited September 2022
    Options
    A comment about the "Direct Connect" connection: Almost all Financial Institutions that offer DC have been considering discontinuation of that method.  If, when, and which ones is unknown and a few may never go thru with it.  When the majors like Schwab, Chase, and BofA make that move, the writing is on the wall.  Something to consider when looking for the alternatives.
    - QWin Deluxe user since 2010, US subscription on Win11
    - I don't use Cloud Sync, Mobile & Web, Bill Pay/Mgr

• bwentzel13
    bwentzel13 Member ✭✭
    Options
    > @BK said:
    > A comment about the "Direct Connect" connection: Almost all Financial Institutions that offer DC have been considering discontinuation of that method.  If, when, and which ones is unknown and a few may never go thru with it.  When the majors like Schwab, Chase, and BofA make that move, the writing is on the wall.  Something to consider when looking for the alternatives.