An account was added erroneously. How do I delete it without closing it in Quicken?

Managing accounts set-tup by deleting an erroneous account

Answers

  • Chris_QPW
    Chris_QPW Member ✭✭✭✭
    Right click on the the account name in the Account bar, and select Edit/Delete Account.
    From that dialog you can delete the account.
    Signature:
    (I'm always using the latest Quicken Windows Premier subscription version)
    This is my website: http://www.quicknperlwiz.com/
  • Frankx
    Frankx SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Hi @Silver Budgeter

    I may not be understanding your question.  Can you explain what you mean by "closing it in Quicken" and why you would not want to "delete it WITHOUT closing it in Quicken"??  Deleting and account effectively is the same as closing it forever, so why would you want to delete it without closing it?

    Get back to us and we'll try to help you.

    Frankx

                            Quicken Home, Business & Rental Property - Windows 10-Home Version

                                             - - - - Quicken User since 1984 - - - 
      -  If you find this reply helpful, please click "Helpful" (below), so others will know! Thank you.  -