Bug in Backup/Restore causing CC-800

Options
Herrick Inman
Herrick Inman Member ✭✭✭
For several years I've been using Quicken for desktop on two computers to manage the same 20 bank accounts. I can't use the Quicken Web/Mobile software because it doesn't support sub-categories; [Removed - Disruptive]. Therefore, I need to do a backup/restore to transfer my Quicken file to whatever computer I want to use. This is how I've been using Quicken for more than 5 years.

Then about a year ago, I started getting CC-800 errors with the recommendation that I deactivate/reactivate the accounts that returned the error. That recommendation works, but it's impractical to have to do this every time I want to do a 1-step update on a restored file. The recommendation becomes more impractical as more accounts start returning CC-800.

First, it was just my US Bank account that returned CC-800. Now my AdelFi accounts, which I opened two years ago, have just started returning CC-800.

Quicken support says Quicken does not recommend I use Quicken the way I've been using it for over five years. [Removed - Speculation]

Today a Quicken support rep suggested that I update my Quicken file from only one computer and use the other computer only to read my Quicken file. This is not a particularly useful suggestion, since I want to be able to update my Quicken file from either computer to suit my convenience.

[Removed - Inaccurate/Speculation/Rant]

Comments

• Gopher651
    Gopher651 Member ✭✭
    Options