T Rowe Price Rollover IRAs converted to I Class -- issues

Options
Katherine Jones
Katherine Jones Member ✭✭
edited November 2022 in Investing (Windows)
Hello,

I'm using Quicken for Windows and am getting updates automatically.

I have been using the app since 1993 and have decades of investment data, most of the investment transaction data being manually entered (only because when I tried to do downloads/imports I ended up with a mess). A lot has changed since 1993, including my understanding of retirement investments, Quicken features, and my understanding of Quicken's features.

T Rowe Price (TRP) establishes one account number for each type of mutual fund/security. I have 13 accounts with TRP. Some accounts are Non-Retirement and some are Retirement Roth IRAs, Traditional IRAs, and Rollover IRAs (rolled over from 401k with prior employers). My investments are in 8 different mutual funds/securities. This means of course that I may have a Traditional IRA invested in their GNMA Mutual Fund as well as a Rollover IRA or non-retirement account invested in their GNMA Mutual Fund.

My question centers around TRP recently converting several of my Retirement Rollover IRA accounts from one security to another where the new security is an "I Class". TWO EXAMPLeS ARE NOTED IN THE PICTURE ATTACHED. You will see that the account numbers remain the same in the Before and After, the securities are similar in focus but not in tickers, and the number of shares may be the same. or different. I've also noted how the Accounts are set up in Quicken from an investment perspective (Brokerage (although there is no cash balance), Tax Deferred, SMF).