most of my accounts no longer display

Options
I am new to quicken. I have set up online accounts. I also track a petty cash account and debit account offline.
Suddenly most of my accounts seem to be missing. The only one that remains is the Petty Cash account, all else are gone.
Any ideas? Any solutions?
Tagged:

Best Answer

• Bob_L
    Bob_L SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options
    Copy the .qdf file using file explorer from your hard drive to a jump drive.  Then when you get to the other location, plug it in and copy that data file to your computer there, overwriting the one that is there from the last time.

Quicken Business & Personal Subscription, Windows 11 Home

Answers

• Bob_L
    Bob_L SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Where are you seeing this?  That is are they  not listed on the account list (CTL-a)?

• davidlmoreland
    Options
    Correct.
    not available in the account list (CTL a).
    Also no longer under accounts as viewed in navigation panes on the left.

Thank you for your help!
  • UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options
    Please open the File Menu in Quicken.
    At the bottom of the list, there will be a list of recently used file names, e.g.,
    The file numbered "1" (and checkmarked) is the currently open data file.
    Files numbered "2" - "4", when any names appear in the list, are recently used file names.
    Does a file numbered "2" exist in your list? And is it possible that this file contains all your other "missing" accounts because, when creating the Petty Cash account, you mistakenly also created a new, separate data file?
  • davidlmoreland
    Options
    Great thinking, but not the issue. I have only one file and it is checkmarked.
  • Bob_L
    Bob_L SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited December 2022
    Options