quicken is logging out paid users with no warning or explanation

I've been using Quicken for nearly three decades. in that in that time I have traveled to nearly 90 countries. I have never had a problem accessing my quicken account or data files from abroad until now.

Recently, I upgraded from Quicken Deluxe to home business and rental. I immediately Experience that although the program would install and start up the first time come up after closing it and trying to reopen, it threw up an error message. I tried to contact quicken support about this, but they dismissed the problem, blaming it on windows.

Given the lack of support, I resorted to reinstalling the program every time I wanted to use it. This worked fine until I went overseas for an extended work trip and tried to do the same thing there. Unfortunately, I did not use a VPN when I reinstalled the program, and when I tried to log into my account, it kicked me back to the login screen saying my credentials were invalid.

After a cumulative total the total of about 2 1/2 hours on calls to Quicken support, I finally got someone to sort out whatever the problem was on Quicken's authentication servers. During those calls I asked repeatedly whether Quicken had a policy that locked accounts when trying to login from a foreign IP address. They basically refused to answer directly, instead simply stating that "Quicken is meant for use in the and US In Canada." However, I did post a question to Quicken on Twitter and the person who replied looked into my account and confirmed that there was an authentication issue involving a security block on my account.

This morning when I tried to open Quicken, I had the same problem again. So I switched on my VPN with a connection to the US, tried to reinstall the program, and again got the " invalid credentials” response.