Reset DTSTART Not Working as Expected

Options

I have been using Quicken for 25-30 years. I've never had such an intransigent problem like this one in all that time.

My transactions from UBS have not been downloading into Quicken since February 8. UBS uses Direct Connect; I am not aware of any other option being available.

Someone advised to try Refresh DTSTART which didn't change anything, but I wonder if the refresh is actually occurring, as when I complete the process, the DTSTART date value is the same as before, as described in detail below.

I found this very useful blog post that explains how to use Refresh DTSTART. I can't post the link, but if you replace the spaces with slashes below, you should be able to find it.

qualapps.blogspot.com 2018 08 quicken-wont-download-transactions.html

I followed the process, but my DTSTART date doesn't change.

Here is what I did:

• Accessed the Refresh Online Transaction Information panel and saw that the current DTSTART data for the UBS account is 1/1/1970.
  • Clicked Reset DTSTART button to get the next screen, updated the data to 2/1/2023, then clicked OK.
  • Clicked Refresh.
  • Clicked Update/Send on the Online Center panel for UBS accounts.

The result is the same however, there are no new downloaded transactions.

Additionally, if I access the Refresh Online Transaction Information panel again, the DTSTART date has reverted to 1/1/1970.

The following shows my software version.

Answers

• markus1957
    markus1957 SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    Options