Bank of America - Online Balance Includes Pending Transactions - Not Able to Reconcile!

I have been using Quicken since 1995 and it is so frustrating lately that I'm thinking of canceling my subscription and just using an Excel spreadsheet! I feel like a pay the money for the convenience of the program and the shortcuts it provides. Yet when I use hours trying to reconcile or download several different ways to figure out what the problem is with the program, I feel like I'm wasting not only my money but my time on top of it. I have read lots of requests for support to please fix this problem. I have updated the program. This has been going on for months. This seems to be bad business. I called support when I thought maybe this was something that I was doing wrong and was told that there was "nothing wrong". I felt like I was talking to a 12 year-old. I am beyond frustrated and would like to get an email explaining how this has been fixed. Thank you.

Answers

• Allan3336
    Allan3336 Member

Ditto from a user since 1996! This is ridiculous. And I cannot use one of the recommendations from Quicken Support to reconcile from a monthly statement instead, as I need to download frequently to enter and categorize my wife's numerous Venmo and Zelle deposits for her self-employed job.

• Mark1104
    Mark1104 Member ✭✭✭✭

can you each be more specific on the pending transactions?

are they from Zelle / Venmo / Cash App transactions?

is there any commonality?

I am not aware that BofA downloads these 'soft post' transactions - my pending / soft post transactions do not download until they are 'hard posted'.

what version of Q are you using?

from your standpoint, how are you defining a 'pending' transactions.

are your checking accounts consumer accounts or business accounts? when you go online to the BofA website, are you using the Consumer "Online Banking" portal or the Commercial "Cashpro" portal?