Reconcile with on-line balance without pending transactions

Options
rlampman
rlampman Member ✭✭

I had this problem before and almost left quicken. They fixed it and now its back!

When I reconcile with the on line balance the pending transactions are included. Meaning I have to stop using my account until all transaction clear in order to properly reconcile my accounts. I don't understand why this keeps being an issue. I have been using Quicken for over 20 years and if I have to go back to manually reconcile with a paper statement why do I pay for this software.

Has anyone found a solution to ignore the pending transactions?

Answers

• Mark 23
    Mark 23 Member
    Options

I have the same problem reconciling with my Bank of America checking account.

• scag21bucs
    scag21bucs Member ✭✭
    Options

Same problem with Chase. Started about a month ago.

• rsolli@
    rsolli@ Member ✭✭
    Options

Same here with Prime South Bank

• Snowman
    Snowman Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

It is for this very reason that reconciling to an online balance is sketchy at best. Better to do it to a statement balance.

• rlampman
    rlampman Member ✭✭
    Options

but to balance to a statement balance don't you do that manually? Why not go back to an excel sheet or a written check register. If Im doing this manually I don't need the software.

• Troyhusker
    Troyhusker Member ✭✭
    Options
    > @Mark 23 said:
    > I have the same problem reconciling with my Bank of America checking account.

Me too. I hope Quicken fixes this soon.
  • Snowman
    Snowman Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options