Failed Update for CapitalOne Account

Options
dlongdon
dlongdon Member

There was recently an update for connecting to CapitalOne.

I mistakenly deactivated online access to the account; I didn't see any other prompts.

I have a Windows Subscription called Quicken Premier: Version R50.8 Build 27.1.50.8

What happens:

1. Open Quicken
  2. Select edit for the CapitalOne account then…
  3. Quicken stalls/crashes—with a transparent gray screen over the app

Attempted fix:

1. Uninstalled Quicken from Apps Settings
  2. Downloaded a new installer
  3. Installed from "run"
  4. Reinstall is successful but
  5. Quicken stalls/crashes as described above
  6. Use task manager to force close Quicken

Comments

• UKR
    UKR SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

If you haven't done so already, please do the following actions:
    • Even if you are on the latest software level already, download and install the latest Manual Patch file from https://www.quicken.com/support/update-and-mondo-patch-20182019-release-quicken-windows-subscription-product to ensure your Quicken software is up to date and correctly installed.
    • Reboot Windows.
    • Validate and Supervalidate your Quicken data file.
    • If nothing helps, try to restore your Quicken data file from an Automatic or Manual backup taken just prior to the problems first occurring. https://www.quicken.com/support/how-backup-or-restore-your-quicken-data

Validate and Supervalidate instructions
    First save a backup file prior to performing these steps
    Validate: 
    • Click File
    • Select Validate and Repair File...
    • Select Validate File
    • If the data file contains investment accounts also select "Rebuild investing lots". If you suspect that a damaged Quotes Price History causes your problems, also select "Correct investing price history" functions "Delete" or "Repair and Rebuild".
    • Click OK
    • Close the Data Log
    • Close Quicken (leave it closed for about 30 secs)