Quicken Deluxe - Securities

Options
Caden
Caden Member
edited July 2023 in Investing (Windows)

I am new to Quicken and using Quicken Deluxe 2022. How do I add stocks to an investment account (with and without lots) and how do I correct that information if I input it incorrectly?

Best Answers

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2023 Answer ✓
    Options

First, set-up the security via TOOLS, Security List, Add Security.

Then, in the Investment acct, do ENTER TRANSACTIONS, and use the dropdown menu to do ADD - SHARES ADDED

Each entry is one Lot

If you make a mistake, after saving the txn, double click the txn and the EDIT dialog will come up

Q user since February, 1990. DOS Version 4
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Business & Personal
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP

• volvogirl
    volvogirl SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓
    Options

You can tell it that it came from the same investment account. Then it will be a one sided entry and not come from anywhere.

I'm staying on Quicken 2013 Premier for Windows.

Answers

• NotACPA
    NotACPA SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    edited June 2023 Answer ✓
    Options

First, set-up the security via TOOLS, Security List, Add Security.

Then, in the Investment acct, do ENTER TRANSACTIONS, and use the dropdown menu to do ADD - SHARES ADDED

Each entry is one Lot

If you make a mistake, after saving the txn, double click the txn and the EDIT dialog will come up

Q user since February, 1990. DOS Version 4
    Now running Quicken Windows Subscription, Business & Personal
    Retired "Certified Information Systems Auditor" & Bank Audit VP

• Caden
    Caden Member
    Options