Has Version R51.12 Solved the Failure to download Discover Bank transactions problem??

Options
westelsdon
westelsdon Member ✭✭

I see that there is a new version of Quicken: R51.12. Has anyone tried it? Did it solve the problem with Quicken being unable to download Discover Bank transactions?? I read the list of fixes and it's written in language only a coder of Quicken can understand, while I'm an engineer and can usually parse out tech data written by coders and other engineers, this situation requires a crisp and clear statement and I haven't seen it yet.

So! Has Version R51.12 Solved the Failure to download Discover Bank transactions problem that's been festering for at least 2 months??

Comments

• Quicken Anja
    Quicken Anja Moderator mod
    Options

Hello @westelsdon,

Thank you for reaching out to the Community with your question.

As of now, the known issue with Discover Bank is still ongoing. We do not have an ETA on resolution at this time. Please refer to this Community Alert for any and all available updates and information.

We apologize for any inconvenience in the meantime! Thank you.

-Quicken Anja
    Make sure to sign up for the email digest to see a round up of your top posts.

• markus1957
    markus1957 SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    Options

FWIW, when I have lost Discover Card access with CC-800 error, the only means of restoring has been to restore from a backup taken when the connection was working. Then deactivate the Discover account(s) and reactivate.

• markus1957
    markus1957 SuperUser, Windows Beta Beta
    Options

FWIW, when I have lost Discover Card access with CC-800 error, the only fix has been to restore from a backup taken when the connection was working. Then deactivate the Discover account(s) and reactivate.