Duplicate Accounts (Q Mac)

Options
F3KMom
F3KMom Member ✭✭

I see there's a known issue - would that explain why my brokerage accounts just duplicated themselves (with a $0 balance)?

Best Answer

Answers

• leeatmg
    leeatmg Member ✭✭
    Options

I am having the same issue.

• Marc
    Marc Member ✭✭
    Options

I am having the same issue. Do you delete the duplicate accounts? I hadn't thought they might return, but now one of the accounts had just multiplied again.

• RalphC
    RalphC Member ✭✭✭✭
    Options

I am not having any issues. Are you syncing to Mobile and Web?

• leeatmg
    leeatmg Member ✭✭
    Options

Yep. If you delete them, they just come back next sync.

• leeatmg
    leeatmg Member ✭✭
    Options

Yes, I am synching to both. And have been for a long time - I've been using Quicken since 2018, so this is a "new" issue for sure.

• F3KMom
    F3KMom Member ✭✭
    Options

I was nervous about deleting them in the off chance the real ones disappeared too?

• leeatmg
    leeatmg Member ✭✭
    Options

I tried deleting them and they had no impact on the "correct" accounts. But they just came back the next sync so it really doesn't matter whether you delete them or not. :(

• EvanSquared
    EvanSquared Member ✭✭
    Options

Same issue here; it cropped up last Thursday or Friday (August 31st or September 1st). Two of my accounts now have a single duplicate with no transactions and an additional account has two duplicates, both with no transactions. I tried the instructions at https://www.quicken.com/support/duplicate-transactions-or-accounts-downloaded-quicken-mac , where they have you mark the duplicates as non-syncing, but because the list of accounts they display only lists their names, there's no way to identify which account is legitimate, with actual transactions, and which is a duplicate with no transactions.