Downloading historic stock prices x

Options
repminfin
repminfin Unconfirmed, Member

I've been using Quicken for 15 years an a household finance management tool and not as a share portfolio management tool. I would now like to use Quicken to help track investments however having downloaded my stock portfolio from TD, I see no historic share prices. What am I going wrong? Thanks

Answers

• Jim_Harman
    Jim_Harman SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

What have you done so far to download your stock portfolio?

QWin Premier subscription
  • repminfin
    Options

Thanks Jim. I'm just downloaded my portfolio from TD - share holdings. On the last sync it shows a stock price which seems to be out of date. When I sync it shows no errors but doesn't seem to be building a stock price history. Thanks for you help

• Jim_Harman
    Options

Ok, it sounds like your account is in what Quicken calls Simple mode.

If you click on the name of your TD account in the Account bar on the left side of your screen, do you see a list of transactions similar to what you see with a bank account, or do you see a dashboard with 4 large squares?

• repminfin
    Options

A list of transactions - thanks

• Jim_Harman
    Options

OK good. While viewing the account, click on Holdings. This displays the account's Account Overview window. Next to Show: pick Value.

You should see each of the securities you own in the account, along with the current price per share and the number of shares you own. Are these numbers correct?

If the share prices are out of date, click on the gear at the top right of the Account Overview and select Get online quotes.

You can click on the name of each security and see a graph of Quicken's price history.

If you still have problems, please post back and describe what you see.

• Ps56k2
    Ps56k2 SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Options

are you downloading from TD or from Schwab

QWin - R54.16 - Win10

• repminfin
    Options

Thanks again Jim.