Bank of America Does Not Auto Download Transactionsmust now Use

Options

I noticed that Bank of America Corp (BAC) transactions are not downloading since 04/29/2024. I was forced to "reauthorize" my connection to the Bank's website just before that and now, no transactions download. I "Deactivated" my checking as a test and I am forced to use Web Connect, which I have NEVER used. I have been using Quicken for 20 years. If I have to use Web Connect, I'll have to do it for EACH acount with BAC. I have 5 separate accounts with BAC and several with Merrill Lynch (ML) and do NOT want to download every account, one at a time. Why can I not download transactions with Quicken Update?

Comments

• nineseas
    nineseas Member ✭✭
    Options

I may have corrected the issue, but it ain't easy. I deactivated Preference for Pending Transcations - in case that had caused the lack of transcation downloads. I then deactivated my Checking and then re-added accounts for Bank of America. It asked me to reauthorize access to BAC, and after matching the newly found account with an existing Quicken account, my checking transactions downloaded. I then repeated this Deactivate / Re-add account / Match to existing Quicken Account procedure, one by stinking one. Each time the transactions downloaded and I just had to delete only a few duplicates.

I will follow this closely over the next few days. This is the beginning of a billing month for most of my accounts and this is VERY INCONVENIENT.

• rcelio
    rcelio Member ✭✭
    Options