Backups BROKEN!

Bruce Miller
Bruce Miller Quicken Windows Subscription Member ✭✭

Two upgrades ago, the backup file worked for the first time in about a year! Then came the announcement that it had been fixed. That was followed by another upgrade a week or so later and it was BROKEN AGAIN!

At present, the Ctrl-B does not backup and complains that it cannot open the original file! It then acts as though it backs up, but it is not in the designated folder. Then, it claims it cannot reopen the original file automatically! Choosing it from the File tab works.

At present, a work-around is to use Copy or Backup under the file tab and choose Advanced Option: Create a copy or template. I have been on the phone with Support and this was their suggestion. Support also had me move the data file and backups to my C: drive — to no avail!

Since Quicken offers Dropbox space, it would seem that it would run and backup there! NOPE!

I have been using Quicken since 1988. My file is large! I have never had so many problems and such trouble backing up!

Please fix this problem! I would hate to lose my data!!!

Comments

• RalphC
    RalphC Quicken Windows Subscription Member ✭✭✭✭

Is your data file located on a server? Copy and paste the path to your data file here.

• bkjgbfnasd
    bkjgbfnasd Quicken Windows Subscription Member

Updated Quicken Classic this morning to R57.25, and I'm also unable to backup.

F:\Quicken Backups\QDATA-2024.QDF-backup

This NVMe drive is attached to my motherboard. The issue is the update, not the drive location.

Please provide a rollback to the prior version.

Thank you!

• RogerMontemayor
    RogerMontemayor Member ✭✭✭
    edited July 5