Move from Quicken using Parallels on old Mac to new Mac without using Parallels.

utahtea
utahtea Quicken Windows Subscription Member ✭✭

I have been using Quicken for 28 years and LOVE it. I have been using it on my old 2014 MacBook Pro with Parallels on Windows 10 for the last ten years. the computer is to old to upgrade to Windows 11 and I'm using version R56.9 because I don't have enough space on the old computer to install the updates!

I just bought a new 2024 MacBook Air and would like to test drive "Quicken for Mac" version on the new computer and leave the old Parallel's version on the old MAC computer incase I don't like the Mac Version or moving all my 28 years of data has issues. I've seen people suggest using a free trial of Quicken to accomplish this. Is this possible? How do I move the free trial to my existing Quicken license if I decide I like Quicken for Mac. Thanks in advance

Tagged:

Best Answers

• Jon
    Jon Quicken Mac Subscription SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Answer ✓

If you have a Quicken subscription, that subscription is good for both Mac and Windows. So you don't need a trial version for the Mac - just log in to your account at Quicken.com and download Quicken Mac, install it on your Mac, then log in using the same credentials as you use on Quicken Windows and you're all set with the same subscription level you've been using.

• Boatnmaniac
    Boatnmaniac Quicken Windows Subscription SuperUser ✭✭✭✭✭
    Answer ✓

And, yes, your QWin installation on the old computer will continue to work, too. Just make sure to keep your data file on the old computer and to copy/paste it to your new computer. Then convert that copied (not the original) QWin file to QMac. That way you will still be able to use the original file on your old computer if you decide to do that.

Quicken Classic Premier (US) Subscription: R59.10 on Windows 11

Answers

• Jon
    Jon Quicken Mac Subscription SuperUser, Mac Beta Beta
    Answer ✓